Indigenous Strategic Plan Implementation Committee

The mandate of the Standing Committee on Indigenous Strategic Plan Implementation is to devise and monitor implementation strategies and advise administration on the allocation of resources.


  • Dr Margaret Moss, Co-chair, Director, First Nations House of Learning, Associate Professor, Nursing, Faculty of Applied Science
  • Dr Moura Quayle, Co-Chair, Vice-Provost and Associate VP Academic Affairs, Professor, School of Public Policy and Global Affairs, Faculty of Arts
  • Dr Stefania Burk, Associate Dean Academic, Arts, Senior Instructor, Asian Studies, Faculty of Arts
    Alternate: Gerald Vanderwoude, Assistant Dean, Faculty Operations
  • Dr Helen Burt, Associate Vice-President Research & Innovation
  • Ms Lerato Chondoma, Associate Director, Indigenous Research Support Initiative (on leave)
  • Dr Gordon Christie, Director, Indigenous Legal Studies, Associate Professor, Allard School of Law
  • Ms Sarah Dupont, Head, Xwi7xwa Library
  • Ms Vicki George, Assistant Director, Programming, First Nations House of Learning
  • Dr Jan Hare, Associate Dean, Indigenous Education, Professor, Language and Literacy Education, Faculty of Education
  • Dr Sara Harris, Associate Dean Academic, Science
  • Dr Brianne Howard, Director, Academic Support, Faculty of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
    (on leave)
    Alternate: Rehana Bacchus, Director, Academic Support, and Aboriginal Coordinator
  • Dr John Innes, Dean, Faculty of Forestry
  • Ms Lucy Li, Project Manager, Strategic Initiatives Office, Provost & VP Academic Office
  • Dr Sheryl Lightfoot, Sr. Advisor to the President on Indigenous Affairs, Associate Professor, First Nations and Indigenous Studies and School of Public Policy and Global Affairs, Faculty of Arts
  • Ms Amy Perreault, Strategist for Indigenous Initiatives, Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology
  • Vacant, Associate Director, Strategic Indigenous Enrolment Initiatives, Enrolment Services
  • Ms Samantha Reid, Executive Director, Office of the VP Students
  • Dr Kate Ross, Associate Vice-President, Enrolment Services and Registrar
  • Ms Elizabeth Shaffer, Director, Digital, Strategic & Indigenous Partnerships, Indian Residential School History and Dialogue Centre
  • Mr Kevin Ward, Research and Communication Officer, First Nations House of Learning

Updated: September 2020